Possession

Image Credit: perfect_tragedy on deviantart.com

Image Credit: perfect_tragedy on deviantart.com

My life is often permissive,

tho’ deep down my heart is submissive.

Kneeling, I give my confession:

I yearn to be your possession.

It’s certainly not in fashion

to be an object of passion.

My ridiculous obsession:

I yearn to be your possession.

This behavior is not condoned

by most, but I want to be owned.

I trust that you’ll use discretion.

I yearn to be your possession.

I come to you broken and weak,

and hope you won’t think me a freak.

I offer my imperfection.

I yearn to be your possession.

*Written in response to the challenge at OctPoWriMo on desires and obsessions. I chose the kyrielle form as it seemed to fit well with what I was trying to say.

2 thoughts on “Possession

Leave a Reply

