Tulip

Recently, I’ve been hibernating, quite content to stay inside and write or paint in my studio. However, spring is upon us and today my husband decided we both needed to get out of the house and absorb some natural vitamin D. We headed a very short drive away to the  Norfolk Botanical GardenHad I know what he was planning, I would have taken my camera. As it was, I had my phone which you likely now is nearly impossible to see in bright sunlight. I only took one photo and I’m using it as inspiration for today’s poem.

Hamilton Fringed Tulip

Hamilton Fringed Tulip

 

O vibrant yellow mutant

With your fancy fringed petals

The color of sunshine;

A seasonal extrovert,

You are Spring’s ambassador.

One thought on “Tulip

Leave a Reply

