K is for Kyrielle (and Kiss)

The kyrielle is one of my favorite poetic forms. Today’s poem was inspired by the prompt over at Poets on the Page and is dedicated to my amazing husband Patrick. 

Patrick and Me - Labor Day weekend 2011

Patrick and Me – Labor Day weekend 2011

His Kiss

O secret of his fevered kiss

You shower me in perfect bliss

Please, I beg you from the start

Devour not this fragile heart

Magic of his lingering lips

Forever others will eclipse

But do not from my love depart

Devour not this fragile heart

Crush me ‘neath thy dancing tongue

And make me feel that I’m still young

Help me live with his rank fart

Devour not this fragile heart

4 thoughts on “K is for Kyrielle (and Kiss)

Leave a Reply

