I Come From the Air

In Susan G. Wooldridge’s book poemcrazy, she suggests that we write about where we come from. As I thought about her prompt today, I figured it out… I come from the air.


gemini2-bipolar

I’m a Gemini, Babe

So you should beware!

On a butterfly wing

I come from the air

If you listen closely

You can hear me sing

I come from the air

On a butterfly wing

I sparkle and shine

With a certain flair

On a butterfly wing

I come from the air

Capricious and stubborn

My mood prone to swing

I come from the air

On a butterfly wing

Keep up with me, Love

And fly if you dare

On a butterfly wing

I come from the air

Fly with me, Dear

And stir my heart’s string

I come from the air

On a butterfly wing

Above the clouds

Life’s joys we’ll share

On a butterfly wing

I come from the air

You never can tell

what tomorrow may bring

I come from the air

On a butterfly wing

air

Leave a Reply

