Embracing Both Sides of Myself

Initially today I set out to write a diatelle. It seemed appropriate for the topic I wanted to write about. I found that the precise form didn’t want to work with my words, so (rebel that I am) I broke the “rules” and created a modified version. What emerged is a double diatelle with no rhyme and an extra line in the middle. Exactly what I wanted!

Image

Left

Verbal

Logical

Math and science

Objective and cautious

Rational and reasonable

Thrives on details, order, reality

Planning and logic, with lists and numbers

Masculine, linear, and practical

Quantitative and sequential

A digital native

Egocentric

Symbolic

Logic

Left

Functions better when gently infused with equal

Right

Embrace

Creativity

Spontaneous

Risk-taker, daydreamer

Spiritual and communal

Seeing, synthesizing the big picture

Insight and rhythm, free and fun, colors and dreams

Imagination full of emotion

Believes in 3D fantasy

Feminine and surreal

Philosopher

Impetuous

Future

Right

2 thoughts on “Embracing Both Sides of Myself

    • Thanks! I knew exactly what I wanted to do. When the form wouldn’t work with me, I had to make it work FOR me. I like seeing form as a suggestion rather than a box that I must fit into.

Leave a Reply

