The Day after NaPoWriMo…

…was a quiet day at my house. I was exhilarated that I was able to complete NaPoWriMo and took a moment to sit back and reflect on some of what I’d written. I began asking myself, “What next?”

My question was answered when I went to the mailbox that afternoon. My next project had arrived.

I was surprised to see how small the sketchbook actually is. It’s smaller than the books I’ve used as art journals before. I set the sketchbook on my table and left it there. And it’s been there taunting me ever since, daring me to mark it up. But mark it up, I will! And I will document this journey into my “art” here. Buckle up – it’s going to be another roller coaster ride!

One thought on “The Day after NaPoWriMo…

Leave a Reply

