DARFC, or Ducking And Running For Cover

Wordle: Texting Poem

GAS EMI

(BHIMBGO)

DUST SEG

ACORN SHB AFAGAY

Y? BTSOOM

Just a SWAG, CMIW

But he’s BSBD&NE

And CRAFT

BUNT

B4YKI, he’ll FEAR

DILLIGAS

BIO BOHICA

It’s ADIP

BSF AFAIR

The ESO (DAMHIKT)

NIMBY BEG HAND YOYO

______

Translation (for those that don’t speak in acronyms…):

Got a second? Excuse my ignorance…

(Bloody hell, I must be getting old.)

Did you see that sh** eating grin?

A completely obsessive really nutty person should have been a friend as good as you.

Why? Beats the sh** out of me!

Just a scientific wild ass guess,

Correct me if I’m wrong …

But he’s book smart, brain dead & no experience

And can’t remember a f***ing thing.

But you know this…

Before you know it, he’ll forget everything and run.

Do I look like I give a sh** ?

Bring it on!

Bend over – here it comes again!

It’s another day in paradise.

But seriously, folks, as far as I remember,

The equipment is smarter than the operator! (Don’t ask me how I know that!)

Not in my back yard…

Big evil grin. Have a nice day; you’re on your own!

4 thoughts on “DARFC, or Ducking And Running For Cover

  1. I skipped right to the translation, then read again matching line to line, and read each separately again to see what you are doing with sound devices. I’m hooked and sold. When an inner voice asked “But why are you spending all this time on this?” it answered “This is so neat! I didn’t know that! Wow! It’s another language! Bring on the change!” I’m reposting for my friends who live in the acronym world.

    • When I was constructing the poem, I was asking myself the same question, “Why spend all this time on this?” But my inner writer told my inner critic to shut up and let me play. Glad you liked it!

Leave a Reply

