On a roll… or How to make sushi pi

Image

 

Tonight was really a fun night! We made our own sushi. I have only been enjoying sushi for a couple of years and certainly never thought I’d be making my own. We had the choice of salmon, tuna, or steak, cucumbers, sweet potatoes, scallions, carrots, and cream cheese. My sweetheart had made sushi before, but encouraged me to find a video on youtube on how to make it. After just a short tutorial, I was ready to give it a try.

 

As you can see from the photo above, we all wore rubber gloves for sanitary reasons and to keep the rice from sticking to our hands. 

Image

Ready to roll!

 

We opted to press the rice on the seaweed and flip it over, thus leaving the rice on the outside of the roll. From there, it was a matter of picking a few ingredients, placing them and rolling them up. 

Image

My Sushi Pi

 

I made two rolls – one with tuna, scallions, cucumber and cream cheese and one with salmon, sweet potato, and cream cheese. 

Image

From Pi to a Unicorn?

 

This was one of the most delicious “pi”s I have ever had! 

One thought on “On a roll… or How to make sushi pi

Leave a Reply

