The Trailer Park

written by me and Mickey Beaver

You waltzed into my life like Fred Astaire, dear
You charmed me with that smile and those big blue eyes
I fell for you so fast it made my head spin
Then I found out that you’d been tellin’ me lies.

Now don’t come ‘round here tellin’ me you’re sorry
You’re a two-timing son of a gun, I know it’s true
The neighbors are out in the yard and gettin’ nosy
I’d get the hell outta dodge if I were you

(Chorus)

I’m nobody’s fool, I play by my own rules
And I guarantee my bite is worse than my bark
I don’t fight alone. Boy, you’re on your own.
‘Cause mess with me and you get the whole trailer park

It’d prob’ly be good if you get your things and go now
Take your charming smile and leave me be
I’ve heard enough to last me for a lifetime
Keep on tellin’ me lies and you will see

(Chorus)

I’m nobody’s fool, I play by my own rules
And I guarantee my bite is worse than my bark
I don’t fight alone. Boy, you’re on your own.
‘Cause mess with me and you get the whole trailer park

I ain’t gonna fight alone. Boy you’d best get gone
Mess with me and you get my whole trailer park

Leave a Reply

